Keep Senocalm and Carry On!

In 2015, I was diagnosed with Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS) – a disorder that pretty much does what it says on the tin. I have irritable bowels, which means that on a daily basis I suffer from stomach pains and various other symptoms. As I mentioned in a previous post, most of my symptoms were greatly reduced by being put on the FODMAP diet. That being said, however, some of my problems still exist and I am really desperate to rectify this.

Senocalm

As I am still on the hunt for something that will get rid of the rest of my symptoms, the lovely people at Virgo Health have kindly sent me a box of Senocalm for IBS Relief from Gas Related Symptoms to trial.

20170426_071820-01

The aim of Senocalm is to help prevent IBS gas-related symptoms in a way that is gentle on the body. It contains an anti-foaming agent called ‘simethicone’ to help with symptom-relief – including bloating, abdominal pains, discomfort and cramps. Simethicone works by causing gas bubbles to collapse and collect together to form larger gas bubbles that can pass more easily out of the intestines.

What did I think of it?

The packaging that the tablets come in is very user-friendly and has clear instructions within. I find this to be incredibly important as I have used some products in the past that have not been clear at all which has resulted in me not actually bothering to use them. The tablets themselves are small and easy enough to swallow and don’t taste horrid either – hurrah!

20170426_073737-03As instructed, I took 2-3 tablets after each meal and within a few days, I started to notice some of my pain and bloating ease off. I now feel a lot less sluggish and have also benefited from a confidence boost because of no longer feeling or looking bloated. Gone are the days that I have to sit in discomfort all day because of my pesky IBS.

I would like to point out that it certainly is not a cure for IBS (and in fact it never claims to be), but I would say that it definitely has made enough of a difference for me to seriously consider continuing to use Senocalm again in the future.

Where can I purchase Senocalm?

Senocalm is available to purchase from Tesco, Sainsbury’s, Asda, Morrisons, Boots and independent pharmacies. It retails at £5.99 for a pack of 20 tablets which is a little on the pricey side (especially as you can use up to 9 tablets a day) but if you are like me, you will spend that money if there is a chance that it may relieve your symptoms.

Have you had any experience with Senocalm or any similar product targeted at IBS? Let me know!

Mrs Helfy

xxx

**Disclaimer: I was gifted a box of Senocalm tablets from Virgo Health but all views are entirely my own.**

Leave a Reply

